30 in 30, 2016: As Complete as it Can Be

30 in 30 Collage

Two years ago when Barbara Davis suggested I take on Leslie Saeta’s 30 in 30 challenge, I was scared to death! The idea of painting and posting every day was terrifying. I painted the tiniest paintings possible: 2″ x 3″ or maybe even smaller. The work was, well, that of a beginner at best.

This time I ended up painting a very large piece (for me) composed of 15 sections that were about 9″ x 11″ each, and I am still working on it even as I write. I also created some other random pieces, likely as a means of “shaking off” the intensity of the large one.

Then I traveled in the last week of the challenge. During that time I kind-of lost my painting groove, but I did not lose my painting EYE! Here are some views that lit my eye while in Las Vegas. What a place!

Red Rock CollageLANDSCAPES

 

Plants in Vegas CollagePLANTS, Wild and Tame

Interior Architecture CollageARCHITECTURAL Details

Pinball CollagePINBALL of Old and New

Neon CollageNEON in Vegas history

2 thoughts on “30 in 30, 2016: As Complete as it Can Be”

Leave a Reply

