Up in the Air

3030.2016.22bYesterday I was traveling all day and actually had to “paint” in the airplane. I thought I’d try out the app called Paper 53. It is a lovely app, with a huge variety of brushes and colors and options I am sure I did not exploit to their max. I just drew this little turtle from my head, and have no idea why I opted for a turtle as subject. Perhaps because my first swoop on the screen was the arc that roughly forms his back.

Turtle in AirportThe irony is that as soon as I got off the plane, this is the first piece of art I encountered in the airport. Can you guess where I am?

Leave a Reply

