Free Spirits in Process

Free Spirits (in process) acrylic on tar paper, c. 44" x 34", 16/30in30
Free Spirits (in process)
acrylic on tar paper, c. 44″ x 34″, 16/30in30

Here it is, still in process. There are several things I plan to change, so I may post the complete version before the month is over. But here you get the main idea.

I am reminded of a Mexican tree of life, and it surprises me because I never set out to make this painting. It basically grew into itself! It is all too new for me to feel settled altogether, especially knowing there are changes to be made.

2 thoughts on “Free Spirits in Process”

  1. Wow. There’s a lot going on here. Love the life – animals, plants, movement. Also the geometry. Segmented parts connecting and changing. I think it must be very cool in full scale. It should find a home somewhere people wait or spend time. They could look up to rest their eyes and fall into another world!

Leave a Reply

