A Swim

Free Spirits acrylic on tar paper, c. 9" x 11", 15/30in30, Q10
Free Spirits
acrylic on tar paper, c. 9″ x 11″, 15/30in30, Q10

Here is the final piece of the puzzle. Of course by now I have assembled it all together and am trying to make sense of it all. The process has been really fun, and the result is something I could not have imagined from the beginning.

The back looks like this. Here I'm just tacking it with low-stick painter's tape. Later I'll have to figure out how to frame, mount, or finish it more thoroughly.
The back looks like this. Here I’m just tacking it with low-stick painter’s tape. Later I’ll have to figure out how to frame, mount, or finish it more thoroughly.

For the rest of the day I will be finishing the overall piece by painting in some things and painting out others. However the “30 paintings in 30 days” challenge marches on, so I will have to begin another series. It it weren’t so fun, I’d say it is exhausting!

Leave a Reply

