Transitional Moment

Free Spirits acrylic on tar paper, c. 9" x 11", 5/30in30, Q5
Free Spirits
acrylic on tar paper, c. 9″ x 11″, 5/30in30, Q5

This piece is both pivotal and transitional. I have had to start connecting some edges in order to keep a rhythmic flow.  I also know I will have to work back into each painting to produce more interest and continuity. This section embodies both situations, so I have to be patient during the development of surrounding imagery. To this piece I say, “I’ll be back!”

Leave a Reply

