It’s About Time

Seven months off is quite enough! And the longer I go, the more I have to say, and the more I have to say, the more overwhelmed I am about where to start. So I consulted a seasoned blogger and writer and she advised me to just start anywhere: “Start now, and work backward and forward as you see fit.” So here goes.

Kay Visits Huntingdon

Now. Hmmmmmmm. Now…. OK…last week (October 30, to be exact) my Huntingdon College students in 2D Design had a lovely guest presenter, Kay Jacoby, the creator of “mood-altering plaques.” Kay taught everyone how to use a T-square to measure spacing while hand-lettering. Everyone practiced with a very simple message: Kindness Matters. Their next assignment will be to expand their new skills with a longer quote of more personal meaning, and to incorporate it into an original work of art.

1 thought on “It’s About Time”

Leave a Reply

