No Fair!

This 30 paintings in 30 days concept is great, and it is motivating me to get in the studio. But I do have glass things I need to and want to make – soooo yesterday I guess I’ll have to chalk up my time to “painting” with glass. I’m working on a commission of Christmas tree ornaments in the form of crosses. So yesterday I “painted” with glass. Does that count?

image
4/30 Crosses on the Church
Porcelain Tile 6″ x 6″, Crosses 4″ x 2.5″

Here are three of my favorites I just unloaded from the kiln this morning. They are on top of a tile (I made that, too) embossed with the image of the Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church.

And…you may ask, why did I title this post, “No Fair!”? Because while I “painted” them on the 4th day of the challenge, I had to fire them before they were done. That took me into the next day, but here they are.

Painting (really painting) is so direct – what you do is what you see…not so much with glass. There are always surprises.

Leave a Reply

