A Do Over

Soon after our last “30 in 30” challenge (January 2013) I took a portrait painting workshop. We had an intriguing model. He was young in age, but old in spirit. My painting, while unfinished, turned out to be more psychological than physically accurate. It wasn’t pretty, but I felt I needed to keep it, and so it has been in my studio for the past nine months.

#2/30

Today I decided to do something about it. I’m not sure what it means, but it feels like football. It feels like time is running out. It feels like something about protection and vulnerability.

More than anything, however, I did put the brush to the canvas, so perhaps all I can really say is that this is what happened.

1 thought on “A Do Over”

Leave a Reply

