Painted Nines

Coming full circle is probably a good thing. Working tiny certainly helps, too.

These two 3″ x 3″ paintings are really tonal interpretations of the idea of Nines. They are not pictures of glass. They stand alone.

As I was photographing them, I thought of Dr. Seuss’s The Cat in The Hat, a book I recently read to my 3-year-old friend, Daisy. These pieces are my momentary versions of Thing One and Thing Two. While these two little paintings wreaked no particular havoc in my life, this “30 in 30” has opened doors to me that I cannot go back through.

Image                  Image

Nine A and Nine B, 3″ x 3″, Oil on Canvas (27, 28/30)

Leave a Reply

