A Splash of Joy

Today I was so busy, but I DID create the tiniest painting in the world: this “Chip.”

Image

It is more of an artful underglaze test. I taught my students a technique for making fine lines on clay. My flower-spiral “demo” piece started them off making their own tests, all of which are firing tonight. I believe we are off to a great start! I can already tell we have the perfect group and I’m inspired by the good attitudes of these students.

Is it just me, or is there some flowing water theme going on here?

These students seem so ready to jump in the deep end. No fear. Let the swimming begin!

Image

(And OK, by the way, I believe I smelled spring in the air yesterday! Is that possible or just wishful?)

Leave a Reply

